Southern Region

Region Mission

The commitment of the professional membership has been the key to the success of the Association for Learning Environments. We must now build on this tradition by increasing our membership to include sectors now under-represented within the organization. Increasing membership from the communities we serve to include minorities and urban school personnel.

Region / Chapter Member Care Manager: Donna Robinson

Membership Dues Categories (US & Canada)

Membership Dues Categories (Outside US & Canada)

First Time Members...
Returning Members...
Upcoming Programs

2018 Scholarship – Southern Region Annual Conference

This Southern Region Foundation scholarship provides financial assistance for one or more individuals residing in the Southern Region states to attend the Southern Region Annual Conference, April 4-7, 2018 in Waco, TX. The maximum amount of this scholarship is $1,200 and may be applied to registration, travel and/or hotel costs as needed.

Click here for more information.
Application packets will be accepted until 5:00 pm CST on February 9, 2018.

Save the Date!

2018 Southern Region Annual Conference

Breaking Out of the Silos
April 4-7, 2018
Breaking Out of the Silos
Waco Convention Center
Waco, TX

Click here for more conference information.

Call for Presentations

Valuable content makes for valuable conferences...are YOU the key to a great conference?

We invite you to be an integral part of the Southern Region Conference by volunteering to share your knowledge, experience, lessons learned and tricks of the trade. This year's theme, Breaking out of the Silos, speaks directly to our opportunities to impact change and influence the world around us whether through educational planning, design, construction or operation – and everywhere in between!

All presentations must be submitted online. Deadline for submissions: January 22, 2018

Click here to submit a presentation.

Congratulations to the 2017 Otto D. Grove Student Scholarship Recipients

Logan Engstrom
University of Texas,  Arlington

Chandler Householder
University of Texas, Austin

Danielle Johnson-Hazelwood
University of Houston

Debra Madera
Texas A&M University

Bronwyn Wismer
University of Houston


December 2017 Region Newsletter

Southern Region Foundation Funding & Donations

ALEPs in your Region

Scott Layne, ALEP
Montgomery Howard, AIA, ALEP
David M. Waggoner, AIA, LEED AP, BD+C, ALEP
Merlin A. Lirette, AIA, ALEP
Jim Brady, FAIA, ALEP
Roy J. Sprague, AIA, CSI, ALEP
Sue Robertson, ALEP
Gary L. Armbruster, ALEP
Irene Nigaglioni, AIA, ALEP
Alan Albers, ALEP
Mark R. French, AIA, LEED AP, ALEP
Randall E. Fromberg, AIA, ALEP
Dr. Charles C Stein, PE, ALEP
Rebecca B. Richter, AIA, ALEP, LEED AP
Bradley R. Chilcote, AIA, ALEP
Jeffrey A. Wegener, AIA, ALEP
Clay Clayton, AIA, ALEP, LEED AP
Roberto Zuniga, AICP, ALEP
Emily D Koch, ALEP
Maria V. Boren, ALEP
Antonio G. Naylor, AIA ALEP
Robert W Keltner, ALEP
Sean Connor, AIA, ALEP
Brad D. Pfluger, AIA, ALEP
Aliza J. Jones, ALEP
Ian Shane Murray, AIA NCARB ALEP
David L. Finley, ALEP
Douglas R. Koehne, AIA, NCARB, ALEP
Chris R East, ALEP
Mike King, ALEP
Robert Lopez, AIA, ALEP
Sita Lakshminarayan, AIA, LEED AP, ALEP
Diego Barrera, ALEP
Dillon Brady, ALEP